Humans of BGM: Melisa Ruznic

Melisa Ruznic

Melisa Ruznic is a traveler who recently passed through our airport. She was on her way to Dallas, Texas to visit her father. When asked about her life experiences, this is what she had to say:

“I’ve always wanted to travel home to Bosnia, that’s where my mom is from. I’m planning on going there next summer, it’s really the only place I want to go.”

“I admire my mom the most, She’s been through a lot in her life, like struggled a lot when she was in Bosnia. She came here with only $70 in her pocket, and now she has a house and two cars. She’s been through a lot and she’s really, really strong.  I want to be like that someday.”

“My favorite memory was when my little sister was born. My mom kept the pregnancy a mystery, like whether it was gonna be a boy or girl. I have two brothers and we would argue over what it was going to be. I would cry because I wanted a sister so bad. As soon as I walked into the delivery room, they told me I had a little sister. Now I help take care of her, we do everything together.”

Humans of BGM is a blog that highlights stories from those working and moving through the airport, quotes, and traveling tips of people from all corners of the earth and our local airport team members.

Leave a Reply

