Humans of BGM: Michael Paikin

Michael Paikin

“I travel a lot. I have a house here in Binghamton and one in Los Angeles. I’ve lived in LA since the 70’s for my business, but now I have a lady friend who lives here so I go back and forth often. I usually fly out of the Binghamton Airport. I prefer the weather in LA over Binghamton, but I like it here, I have kids and grandkids who live in Syracuse.”

“We go on vacation a lot, I’ve traveled a lot of Europe. We did a river cruise up the Rhine which was really cool. We sailed from Rome to Athens and ended in Turkey. I’ve also gone on a Cruise in Alaska, which was amazing. The only travel tip I have, is to try to make your arrangements as early as you can for a good price.”

“The first thing on my bucket list is to sky dive, I definitely want to do that. I’ve done zip lining, scuba diving, all that stuff. I’ve even been on a hot air balloon, and that was amazing!”

Michael Paikin is a business owner originally from Syracuse, NY. He owns the Yerba Buena Ice Skating and Bowling Center in San Francisco, CA. The website for his business is Skatebowl.com.

Humans of BGM is a blog that highlights stories from those working and moving through the airport, quotes, and traveling tips of people from all corners of the earth and our local airport team members.

Leave a Reply

